Division I Section 1 All-Section football team - East Valley Tribune: VarsityXtra

Division I Section 1 All-Section football team

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, December 10, 2013 11:57 am | Updated: 2:58 pm, Wed Dec 11, 2013.

Here is the Division I Section 1 All-Section football team as voted by the section's football coaches:

Offensive Player of the Year:  Zach Werlinger (Basha)

Defense Player of the Year: Santana Sterling (Hamilton); Tre Tyler (Highland)

Two-way Player of the Year:  Alec Monte (Perry)

Coach of the Year:  Shaun Aguano


QB:  Bryce Perkins (Chandler)

RB:  Tyrell Smith (Hamilton);  Rajhan Meriwether (Basha); Ryan McCord (Highland); Chase Lucas (Chandler)

Center:  Bryce Holland (Hamilton); Parker Scott (Highland)

Offensive Line: Robbie Gallinas (Gilbert); Nykeed Thomas (Chandler); Trent Moore (Hamilton); Austin Pauley (Perry)

Tight End:  Chad Nelson (Hamilton)

Wide Receiver:  Doc O'Connor (Basha); Elijah Williams (Hamilton); Mitch McCulley (Chandler); Jake Brown (Highland)

DL:  Qualen Cunningham (Hamilton); Caleb Peart (Hamilton); Grant Gale (Highland); Grant Thompson (Highland); Jordan Hoyt (Chandler)

LB:  Logan Arredondo (Perry); Hunter Jensen (Hamilton); Jefferson Hunt (Chandler); Jake Carlin (Basha)

DB:  Levi Sterling (Hamilton); Chip White (Highland); Casey Cole (Highland); AJ Greathouse (Hamilton)

P:   Josiah Pola-Gates (Hamilton)

KR:  Morris Kroma (Hamilton)

PR:  Doc O'Connor (Basha)


QB:  None

RB:  Dylon Gillette (Gilbert); Terell Flanigan (Chandler)

Center: None

OL:  Steve Miller (Gilbert); Ivan Sanchez (Basha); Logan Shank (Chandler); Aaron Campos (Hamilton)

Tight End:  Lane Veach (Perry)

Wide Receiver:  Jared Schmidt (Basha); Ben Terhark (Perry); Dionte Sykes (Chandler)

DL:  Marcus Pane (Perry); Alex Valadez (Gilbert)

LB:  Hunter White (Highland); Devin James (Highland); Brandon Rutt (Basha); Case Hatch (Perry)

DB:  Bryant Black (Basha); Jackson Spilsbury (Perry); Wesley Sutton (Chandler); Mason Moran (Chandler)

P:  None

K:  Austin Carver (Gilbert)

LS:  Joseph Parisi (Hamilton);  Lane Veach (Perry)

Rajhan Meriwether Basha
Ryan McCord Highland
Chase Lucas Chandler

More about

  • Discuss

CD9, Q1: Why are you running?

The Ahwatukee Foothills News hosts a forum with the 9th Congressional District US House of Rep...


VarsityXtra on Facebook


VarsityXtra on Twitter


Subscribe to VarsityXtra via RSS

RSS Feeds

Your Az Jobs

Arizona HS Football Leaders

Arizona HS Volleyball Leaders

[Stats Courtesy of MaxPreps]