Mesa All-City boys soccer team - East Valley Tribune: VarsityXtra

Mesa All-City boys soccer team

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, February 22, 2014 8:46 am

Here is the Mesa All-City boys soccer team for 2013-2014, as voted on by the Mesa schools' coaches:

Player of the Year:  Brian Perea (Mesa)

Coach of the Year:  T.J. Hagen (Mesa)

First Team

GK:  Matt Winkler (Mesa)

D:  Jacob Doussong (Red Mountain); Jarred Merino (Dobson); Jesus Peralta (Skyline); Justin Cheung (Red Mountain); Travis Hatfield (Mountain View); Uriel Bojorques (Westwood); Victor Esquivel (Mesa)

MF:  Manny Venzor (Mesa); Oscar Bojorques (Westwood); Tanner Brendan (Red Mountain)

F:  Andrew Leeseberg (Mountain View); Brian Perea (Mesa); Marlon Bonilla (Dobson); Ricky Garcia (Westwood)

Second Team

GK:  Brian Silva (Westwood)

D:  Cesar Camacho (Westwood); Tyler Shipley (Mountain View); Jorge Garcia (Mesa)

MF:  Cody Lawrence (Red Mountain); Brady Dominguez (Red Mountain); Carlos Madrigal (Dobson); Irving Reyes (Dobson); Diulio Gonzalez (Mesa); Mazen Salih (Mountain View)

F:  Wuchan Majok (Mesa); Anderson Rivera (Westwood)

Honorable Mention

GK:  Travis Dixon (Red Mountain);  Sylvester Beccera (Skyline)

D:  Brian Gomez (Mesa); Ubaldo Marquez (Mesa); Devon Farnsworth (Red Mountain); Tyler Foutz (Skyline); Marco Diaz (Westwood)

MF:  Jose Martinez (Dobson); Marco Perez (Mesa); Luis Bustillos (Mountain View); Chase Beckerman (Mountain View); Edson Aranda (Westwood)

F:  Glen Asare (Dobson); Max Fotiades (Red Mountain)

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Attorney General Forum - Question 1

Attorney General candidates Republican Mark Brnovich and Democrat Felecia Rotellini debate at ...


VarsityXtra on Facebook


VarsityXtra on Twitter


Subscribe to VarsityXtra via RSS

RSS Feeds

Your Az Jobs

Arizona HS Football Leaders

Arizona HS Volleyball Leaders

[Stats Courtesy of MaxPreps]