New Corporation Commission members sworn in - East Valley Tribune: News

New Corporation Commission members sworn in

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, January 5, 2009 12:40 pm | Updated: 1:15 am, Sat Oct 8, 2011.

PHOENIX  - Three former Arizona legislators are now state utility and securities regulators.

Democrats Sandra Kennedy and Paul Newman and Republican Bob Stump on Monday took their oath of office to begin four-year terms on the Arizona Corporation Commission. They were elected in November.

With Stump joining incumbents Kris Mayes and Gary Pierce, Republicans retain control of the five-member elected commission.

The three new commissioners fill seats vacated by Republicans Mike Gleason, Jeff Hatch-Miller and Bill Mundell.

  • Discuss

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter

Google+ on Google+


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds

Your Az Jobs