Gilbert Chamber to recognize business man, woman of the year - East Valley Tribune: Gilbert

Gilbert Chamber to recognize business man, woman of the year

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:30 pm

The Gilbert Chamber of Commerce will name its male and female business people of the year at its annual luncheon on Jan. 29.

Nominees for the award were selected by the local business community and the winners are picked by chamber members. This will be the fourth year the chamber has recognized its woman of the year and the first time for the man of the year.

Nominees for woman of the year area: Tiffany Fisher, Mai-Lin Garcia, Paige Modlin, Shanna Tingom, Dr. Mia Van Eken, Stacey Waddell and Christine Wetherington. The male nominees are Kevin DeRosa, Tim Hovik, Mark Newman, Kristofer Sippel, Dan Sleezer and Jim Stoes.

The award ceremony runs from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert/SanTan Elegante Conference Center. Admission is $50 for the general public and $35 for individuals.

Visit or contact Carie at (480) 941-6323 for more information.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Attorney General Forum - Question 1

Attorney General candidates Republican Mark Brnovich and Democrat Felecia Rotellini debate at ...

Your Az Jobs