Public invited to reception for new Council members - East Valley Tribune: Chandler

Public invited to reception for new Council members

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, January 1, 2011 12:00 pm

A reception for incoming members of the Chandler City Council will be 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Jan. 13 at the Vision Gallery, 10 E. Chicago Street.

At 7 p.m., mayor-elect Jay Tibshraeny and Council member-elect Kevin Hartke will be sworn in along with returning Council members Trinity Donovan and Jeff Weninger, who will both begin their second term.

Stepping down from the Council will be Mayor Boyd Dunn and vice mayor Bob Caccamo. Dunn served for 16 years on the Council, the last eight as mayor. Caccamo served for eight years. Both are termed out.

Light refreshments will be served. For more information, contact the mayor's office at (480) 782-2200.

More about

More about

  • Discuss
Your Az Jobs